Art School: Workshops

 

Evanston Art Center’s workshops are short and informative--- a taste of a media you have not yet tried, an open window with instruction on a technique new to you. Transform your ideas about limits by experimenting with something novel and different, or even exotic.

Evanston Art Center membership is not required to enroll in these classes, however, EAC members receive a tuition discount. Click here to purchase or renew membership.

For information regarding refunds, cancellations, financial aid and scholarships, and more, click here.

Instructor(s):

Three Wednesdays: September 12, October 10 and November 14, 6:30 - 8:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Kathy Cunningham

Two days: Wednesday, November 7 and November 14, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Note: This workshop was originally scheduled for September 26 and October 3.

Instructor(s):
Suzanne Shy Ervin

One day: Saturday, November 10, 1 - 3 pm

Instructor(s):
Akemi Cohn

One day: Saturday, November 10, 10 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Bob Shuford

One day: Saturday, November 10, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Fiona Craig

One day: Sunday, November 11, 2018, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, November 17, 1-4 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Saturday, December 1, 10 - 11:30 am

Instructor(s):
Derek Weber

One day: Saturday, December 8, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Stephanie Brohman

One day: Friday, January 11, 2019, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, January 12, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
John Herron

One day: Friday, January 18, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Matthew Maggio

One day: Saturday, January 19, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Patsy Welch

Two weeks: Saturday, January 19 and January 26, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Fiona Craig

One day: Sunday, January 20, 2019, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, January 26, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Sunday, January 27, 2019, 10 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
John Herron

One day: Friday, February 1, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):

One day: Saturday, February 2, 2019, 10 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
David Gista

Two days: Saturday, February 2, 2019 and Sunday, February 3, 2019, 10 am 1 pm

Instructor(s):

One day: Saturday, February 2, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Annie Zirin

Two weeks: Sunday, Febrary 3 and February 10, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Saturday, February 9, 2019, 10 - 11:30 am

Instructor(s):

One day: Saturday, February 9, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):

Three weeks: Sunday, February 10, 17 and 24, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
John Herron

One day: Friday, February 15, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Andrew Camardella, Duffy O'Connor

One day: Saturday, February 16, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Cathy Montoya

One day: Sunday, February 17, 2019, 1 - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, February 23, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Michelle Kogan

One day: Saturday, February 23, 2019, 9:30 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Sunday, February 24, 2019, 10am - 3:30pm

Instructor(s):
Fiona Craig

One day: Sunday, February 24, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
John Herron

One day: Friday, March 1, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Janet Trierweiler

Two days: Saturday, March 2 and March 9, 2019, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Jess Leonard

One day: Saturday, March 2, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Patsy Welch

Two weeks: Saturday, March 2 and March 9, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Georgia Braun

Three days: Tuesday, March 5, 12, and 19, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Jess Leonard

One day: Saturday, March 9, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Saturday, March 9, 2019, 10 - 11:30 am

Instructor(s):
Akemi Cohn

One day: Sunday, March 10, 2019, 9:30 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Andrew Camardella, Katie Susko

One day: Saturday, March 16, 2019, 1 -4 pm

Instructor(s):
Stephanie Brohman

One day: Friday, March 22, 2019, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Andrew Camardella, Leslie Perrino, Stephanie Brohman

One day: Saturday, March 23, 2019, 1 -4 pm

Instructor(s):
Jess Leonard

One day: Saturday, March 30, 2019, 1 - 4 pm