Art School: Workshops

Workshops

Don’t have time for a 12-week course? Evanston Art Center’s workshops are short and informative 1, 2 or 3-day experiences that may open a window by introducing a technique new to you, find time in your busy schedule, or give you the chance to create a work of art and memories with a friend or family member. Transform your limits by experimenting with something novel and different in a short timespan that’s convenient for your busy schedule! Some supplies are provided, except when noted.

For information regarding refunds, cancellations, financial aid and scholarships, and more, click here.

Instructor(s):
Janet Trierweiler

Two days: Saturday, August 3 and August 10, 2019, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Annie Zirin

One day: Saturday, August 10, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Sunday, August 18, 2019, 10 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):

Four days: Tuesday - Friday, September 3 - September 6, 2019, 9:30 am - 5:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Miki Straus

One day: Saturday, September 28, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):

Three days: Saturday, September 28, October 5, and October 12, 2019, 12:30 - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Michelle Kogan

One day: Saturday, September 28, 2019, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Cathy Montoya

One day: Sunday, September 29, 2019, 12:30 - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
David Dozier

Three days: Friday, October 4, 5:30 - 8:30 pm, Saturday, October 5, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm and Sunday, October 6, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, October 5, 2019, 1:15 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Thursday, October 10, 2019, 10:30 am - 12 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, October 12, 2019, 1:15 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Emily Schroeder Willis

One day: Saturday, October 12, 2019, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Sunday, October 13, 2019, 10 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Akemi Cohn

One day: Sunday, October 13, 2019, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Darlys Ewoldt

One day: Saturday, October 19, 2019, 9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Andrew Camardella, Bill First

One day: Saturday, October 19, 2019, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Cathy Montoya

One day: Sunday, October 20, 12:30 - 3:30pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, November 2, 2019, 1:15 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Lydia Shepard

One day: Saturday, November 2, 10 am - 3 pm

Instructor(s):
Fiona Craig

One day: Sunday, November 3, 2019, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Sunday, November 10, 2019, 10 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Thursday, November 14, 2019, 10:30 am - 12 pm

Instructor(s):
Fiona Craig

One day: Sunday, December 1, 2019, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Nathan Florsheim

One day: Saturday, December 7, 1:15 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Michelle Kogan

One day: Saturday, December 7, 2019, 9:30 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Saturday, December 7, 10 - 11:30 am

Instructor(s):
Fiona Craig

One day: Sunday, December 8, 2019, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm