Art School: Workshops

 

Evanston Art Center’s workshops are short and informative--- a taste of a media you have not yet tried, an open window with instruction on a technique new to you. Transform your ideas about limits by experimenting with something novel and different, or even exotic.

Evanston Art Center membership is not required to enroll in these classes, however, EAC members receive a tuition discount. Click here to purchase or renew membership.

For information regarding refunds, cancellations, financial aid and scholarships, and more, click here.

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Saturday, February 24, 10am - 3:30pm

Instructor(s):
Michelle Kogan

One day: Saturday February 24, 9:30 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Georgia Braun

Tuesday 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Three-week class beginning February 27, 2018

Instructor(s):
Stephanie Brohman

One day: Thursday March 1, 4:15 - 7:15 pm

Instructor(s):
Kristin Mariani

One day: Saturday March 3, 10am - 1pm

Note: This class was originally scheduled for February 24.

Instructor(s):
Bonnie Katz

One day: Sunday March 4, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Sky Cubacub, Compton Q nd Jake Vogds

One day: Sunday March 11, 1 - 3 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Wednesday, March 28, 10 - 11:30 am

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Saturday, April 7, 10am - 3:30pm

Instructor(s):
Michelle Kogan

One day: Saturday, April 7, 9:30am - 4pm

Instructor(s):
Annie Zirin

One day: Sunday, April 8, 10 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):

One day: Saturday, April 14, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Bonnie Katz

One day: Sunday April 15, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Eileen Weber

One day: Saturday, April 21, 1 - 2:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Amy Zwikel

One day: Sunday, April 22, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Akemi Nakano Cohn

One day: Saturday, April 28, 9:30 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Annie Zirin

One day: Sunday, May 6, 10 am - 4 pm

Instructor(s):

One day: Wednesday, May 9, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Michelle Kogan

Two days: Saturday, May 10 and May 17, 9:30 am - 12: 30 pm

Instructor(s):
Stephanie Brohman

One day: Wednesday, May 16, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Instructor(s):
Geof Prairie

One day: Saturday, February 17, 10am - 3:30pm

Instructor(s):
Bonnie Katz

One day: Sunday, May 20, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Amy Butts

One day: Saturday, June 2, 1 - 4 pm

Instructor(s):
Peter Zieba

One day: Sunday, June 3, 1 - 4 pm